Exporting slate with camera view Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 856
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Exporting slate with camera view

Post by NathanOtano » 31 Aug 2016, 12:21

Hey!
Could be nice if we could export the slate with the camera view option and not just the project view :)

Nathan
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 10008
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Exporting slate with camera view

Post by Fabrice » 31 Aug 2016, 13:24

it's already available. Or maybe did I misundertand you ?
Fabrice Debarge, TVPaint Team

User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 856
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Exporting slate with camera view

Post by NathanOtano » 31 Aug 2016, 16:15

This is weird but I have a black frame, or a cropped image depending on the project. And the logo and name of the author dissapears. And i just made it work with another project so I guess it's a bug. Let me dig into that
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 2126
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: Exporting slate with camera view

Post by D.T. Nethery » 01 Sep 2016, 14:30

NathanOtano wrote:This is weird but I have a black frame, or a cropped image depending on the project. And the logo and name of the author dissapears. And i just made it work with another project so I guess it's a bug. Let me dig into that
I have the same issue using Slate .
MAC OS 10.11.6 , Macbook Pro Retina 15-inch, Mid 2015,
2.5 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB Memory , TVPaint PRO 11.0.6, 64bit -
Wacom Cintiq 21 UX - Wacom Intuos Pro 5 - driver version 6.3.20-8

User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 1760
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Re: Exporting slate with camera view

Post by Thierry » 01 Sep 2016, 14:52

We confirm the bug Nathan is describing.

*Added to the todo-list*.

I have also moved the topic to the Technical Support section of the forum, which is more appropriate.
P.S. Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu.
P.S. If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.

---
Avatar by Colombine Majou
---
Thierry CANTET

dschutten
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Mar 2017, 17:03

Re: Exporting slate with camera view

Post by dschutten » 09 Mar 2017, 17:58

Any updates on this? Or work arounds? I have the same problem.


TVPaint Pro 11.0.6 32-bits
macOSSierra 10.12.3

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 10008
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Exporting slate with camera view

Post by Fabrice » 10 Mar 2017, 08:14

Should be fixed on next update (v11.0.7).
Fabrice Debarge, TVPaint Team

User avatar
daninski
Posts: 116
Joined: 01 Oct 2015, 12:13
Location: Budapest/Newport
Contact:

Re: Exporting slate with camera view

Post by daninski » 18 Dec 2017, 11:53

Just had a look at slate for the first time in ages. I did try to use it a while ago but it was very messy with write framing and logos. I had been exporting to AE or FCX to put the frame counters on, until I just checked again and it's all been tidied up and fixed. It's spot on now. So just wanted to say thanks, and good job. Made me really happy :D It's the little things isn't it :D
http://www.daninski.com
Award winning director with an iMac from about 2013 and a cintiq from about 2009, there's some RAM too.

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 10008
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Exporting slate with camera view

Post by Fabrice » 20 Dec 2017, 13:07

you are welcome.
It's indeed fixed since 11.0.7
Fabrice Debarge, TVPaint Team

Post Reply