tvpaint pressure issues and questions

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
gaab12

tvpaint pressure issues and questions

Post by gaab12 »

Hi I am currently having issues with TVPaint. I use a Wacom tablet and I have issues involving pressure sensitivity. The pressure works but it feels like im barley using any of the pressure levels and I have to press really hard to even get a line on some brushes like hb. Pressure isn't as varied either as I noticed the Pen brush doesn't really change mush in variety for line. I noticed when someone else drew on TVPaint their lines looked much better and had a tapered edge with the pen brush tool. Any idea on how to fix this thanks ^^! Also is the Pen brush the best for cleanup thanks ^^ sorry I'm new to tvpaint. Also is it worth getting the standard edition then upgrading to pro for student discount? Sorry for the extra question but thanks ^^

• What is your OS and its version :
windows 7
• What is your OS architecture (32 or 64 bit) + CPU type and amount of RAM.
intel i5 and 8gb.
• What is your software version (for example : Mirage 1.5, TVPaint 9.5.21, TVPaint 10.0.11, etc...)
tv paint 11 demo
• What is your software edition (Standard or Professional)
demo i guess its professional.
• For the Professional Edition : What is the architecture (32 or 64 bit) ?
64 bit.
• What is your Wacom (or other brand) Tablet and drivers version ?
i believe its the most updated. ill check the version number when i can.
Attachments
pressure issues.PNG
Last edited by gaab12 on 19 Sep 2017, 10:50, edited 1 time in total.
o0Ampy0o

Re: tvpaint pressure issues and questions

Post by o0Ampy0o »

[ Read me first before posting a question ]

When you have an issue with TVPaint Animation, please, don't forget to precise important details :

• What is your OS and its version :

- Mac OSX 10.7 (Lion), 10.8 (Mountain Lion), 10.9 (Mavericks), 10.10 (Yosemite)...
- Windows Vista, 7, 8, etc...