Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.4

Share your custom panels, brushes, papers... (you need to be registered to read posts in this section)
User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by schwarzgrau » 07 Dec 2014, 17:29

Sure. And thank you again.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3990
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by Mads Juul » 08 Dec 2014, 09:26

schwarzgrau wrote:Sure. And thank you again.
It works here.
So I can't find the bug sorry :(
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 852
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by NathanOtano » 23 Apr 2015, 13:00

Something stupid but the script wasn't working for me for a while and i tried all i was able to find on the topic, and I just noticed with a teacher that it was because our after effect at school is in french and the script in english. I had to replace "footage" line 8 in the javascript with "Métrage" in french.
I thought it can be usefull to mention it here among the other bugs.
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9761
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by Fabrice » 23 Apr 2015, 13:27

NathanOtano wrote:Something stupid but the script wasn't working for me for a while and i tried all i was able to find on the topic, and I just noticed with a teacher that it was because our after effect at school is in french and the script in english. I had to replace "footage" line 8 in the javascript with "Métrage" in french.
I thought it can be usefull to mention it here among the other bugs.
that mighht explain it didn't work in japanese either. thanks for the tip !
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by schwarzgrau » 23 Apr 2015, 23:05

I got some problems with the After Effects import script since some while. Today I exported a scene and got this Error message while running the script inside of After Effects "MESSAGE 2 : Please Select a PNG Exported From TVPaint" or sometimes "Please Select a PNG Exported From TVPaint 1". I checked all layer names and exported again, checked the files and their names. Everything seems right.
Then I tried to import an old folder (which I already imported a while ago) and got the same error message. I thought maybe it has something to do with my folder structure and moved the folder in my root directory, but I still got this Error.
Maybe it has something to do with OS X 10.10 Yosemite, cause I'm not sure if I ever used your script successful since updating.
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
Mads Juul
Posts: 3990
Joined: 02 May 2007, 19:18
Location: Viborg,Denmark
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by Mads Juul » 24 Apr 2015, 06:16

schwarzgrau wrote: Maybe it has something to do with OS X 10.10 Yosemite, cause I'm not sure if I ever used your script successful since updating.
Maybe Adobe have changed something in the scripting. At this point I'm not subscribing to Adobe anymore and I don't have Mac anyways. So as it looks now I will not change the script in the near future.

But if someone is using it and knows how to Script then please make changes and upload it here.

Sorry I can't help

Kind Regards Mads
Mads Juul
Storyboard Artist
blog: http://mjstoryboard.blogspot.dk/
Mail: mjstoryboard@gmail .com

Windows 10, 64 bit i7-4790 CPU 4.00 Hz,32 GB RAM, With TVP Animation 11 Pro (11.0.2-64bits)
2 Monitors 1920X1080 pixels + 1 Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2

User avatar
Fabrice
Posts: 9761
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 15:00
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by Fabrice » 19 Jun 2015, 14:40

So for those who wants the script to work with a Japanese After Effect, you have to change the 8th line of the script :

From :

Code: Select all

if(lele=="Footage"){
To :

Code: Select all

if(lele=="フッテージ"){
After that, it should work.

(Thanks to Hironori Takagi for the information)
Fabrice Debarge, Product Manager, TVPaint Team

User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 852
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by NathanOtano » 21 Jun 2015, 15:03

This is a modified version of the script by Duduf when he was at our school for our annecy films. It should work for all languages, and we also added an effect on each layer that detects each instance. It does nothing by itself but you can copy the keys on a time remap, for exemple. If you want your compositing to follow the exposures instead of applying on all images (and if so it's also faster to calculate).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Storyboard, animation and design work : http://nathanotano.tumblr.com/
As I'm highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by schwarzgrau » 21 Jun 2015, 21:23

Very helpful, thank you (and Duduf)
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

User avatar
skeh
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Jun 2015, 17:03
Location: seoul korea
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by skeh » 28 Jun 2015, 07:32

thanks!
it's very useful! :D
macpro 5,1 westmere 3.46ghz 40gb
cintiq 13hd

tvpaint pro 10.5.7 on mac

EmBocca
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Jun 2016, 09:55

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by EmBocca » 24 Jun 2016, 12:27

Hi Mads,

Thanks for the script it's really great !

Did you make an update version for Tvpaint pro 11 ?
I can't find it.

Thanks a lot.

EB

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by schwarzgrau » 24 Jun 2016, 12:28

It still works in TVPaint 11, at least for me. Have you tried it?
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

EmBocca
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Jun 2016, 09:55

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by EmBocca » 27 Jun 2016, 14:52

Yes I've tried but it's not really stable.
I saw there is an update 1.04 but the file is damaged I can't extract the archive .rar
I work on max osx
Did somebody already solved the problem ?

Thanks a lot !

User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 995
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by schwarzgrau » 27 Jun 2016, 15:07

I don't know what you exactly referring to when you ask if someone fixed it. 1.0.4 is basically 1.0.3 with some small changes made by Nathan and Duduf, it seems a bit more stable to me, but maybe that's just my imagination.
However the archive seems broken, so I uploaded the version I'm using for you. Hope this helps.
AE_TVPAINT_EXP_IMP_1.0.4.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq 22HD
Mac OS X 10.11.6 / TVP 11.0.8 PRO / Cintiq Companion 2
SCHWARZGRAU.COM

EmBocca
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Jun 2016, 09:55

Re: Export TVPaint - Import After Effects 1.0.3

Post by EmBocca » 27 Jun 2016, 15:21

Great, it works well !
Indeed the file was corrupted.
I'm so happy now.

Thanks a lot !

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests