File conversion from .mir doesn't work

You got a problem with Mirage or Aura ? Tell us here.
Post Reply
User avatar
RubyDavid
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 May 2008, 12:32

File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by RubyDavid » 18 May 2008, 12:56

Greetings of Peace,
I have not been able to successful convert my files from the Mirage format to one that is usable on the net and html codes such as gif, jpg, etc. Could someone please explain to me step by step the file conversion process in Mirage.
Contrary to a popular saying going around, Adonai Yahweh Eli is in the details.

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by ZigOtto » 18 May 2008, 13:17

hi and welcome Ruby !

use the File/Export Project to ... from the Mirage menu,
an Export Footage panel opens and let you select the appropriate format
(and parameters) for your exported file.

User avatar
RubyDavid
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 May 2008, 12:32

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by RubyDavid » 18 May 2008, 22:09

Yes I have been doing that but the reformatted file doesn't show up anywhere in my saved documents. Is there another step that I am missing?
Contrary to a popular saying going around, Adonai Yahweh Eli is in the details.

User avatar
ZigOtto
Posts: 4103
Joined: 17 Feb 2006, 22:50
Location: south-Petazonia

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by ZigOtto » 18 May 2008, 22:23

hmmm ... weird, missing step, or wrong step ...?
have you try a "search by name" with the Windows Search tool ?

have you "browse" to choose a location on your partition where to save the file ?
(take care to read the full path in the text field for the file name)

can you show us a grab of your Export Footage panel ?

btw, in what file's format have exported ?

User avatar
Mandalaholic
Posts: 87
Joined: 06 May 2008, 00:28
Location: Tucson

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by Mandalaholic » 18 May 2008, 22:43

One of the problems I had with mirage when I first started using it was that when you export a file... you must not forget enter a new file name, or it will save using the previous file name.
Howdy Yaaaal!

User avatar
RubyDavid
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 May 2008, 12:32

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by RubyDavid » 24 May 2008, 23:22

Sorry it took me a while to get back to my own question. A little bit busy, and happy... I will try suggestion and I will try to copy the interface and post it.
Last edited by RubyDavid on 05 Feb 2012, 20:22, edited 1 time in total.
Contrary to a popular saying going around, Adonai Yahweh Eli is in the details.

User avatar
RubyDavid
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 May 2008, 12:32

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by RubyDavid » 02 Aug 2009, 01:51

Yes, that was one of the problems. Not creating a file name. The other was forgetting to save the file after the layers merge. 1 tends to think that that is the file save after a few minutes and forgets to save after the merge. And that was the problem.
Salaams and Shabbat Shalom. :D
Last edited by RubyDavid on 05 Feb 2012, 20:21, edited 1 time in total.
Contrary to a popular saying going around, Adonai Yahweh Eli is in the details.

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7513
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 02 Aug 2009, 08:56

Why do you merge the layers before exporting your file? There is no need for doing that. Then you can always come back later and change something or even copy a layer into another project etc.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

User avatar
RubyDavid
Posts: 18
Joined: 18 May 2008, 12:32

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by RubyDavid » 05 Feb 2012, 21:45

Paul Fierlinger wrote:Why do you merge the layers before exporting your file? There is no need for doing that. Then you can always come back later and change something or even copy a layer into another project etc.
Excellent advice. I guess I was making templates of the projects (to preserve the layers) and then copying the project file for merging. I may have to come up with a better system than that. Fortunately I have the memory...thank God.
Contrary to a popular saying going around, Adonai Yahweh Eli is in the details.

User avatar
Elodie
Site Admin
Posts: 13287
Joined: 06 Jan 2009, 09:53
Location: Metz

Re: File conversion from .mir doesn't work

Post by Elodie » 06 Feb 2012, 07:58

Image

You unearthed a 3-years old topic ! :mrgreen:
Questions or problems regarding the forum ? Please contact me by PM
Question regarding TVPaint or need a quotation ? Please contact me by email

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest