Relative Path to dependencies

This section is dedicated to the feature & improvement requests (be sure what you are asking does not exist yet in TVPaint Animation ;) )
Post Reply
User avatar
schwarzgrau
Posts: 1238
Joined: 23 Jan 2012, 22:08
Location: Offenbach / Germany
Contact:

Relative Path to dependencies

Post by schwarzgrau »

I'm working on more than one computer, but always keep the whole folder structure in sync. Unfortunately I have to relink all dependencies every time I switch the computer, cause their path seems to be absolute. I know I could implement all dependencies in the project, but often it would get a huge file. So I thought maybe their could be a way to choose if the path is absolute or relative. Maybe a little checkbox in the import-window.
Windows 11 22H2 / TVP 11.7.0 PRO WIBU / Cintiq 22HD
Windows 11 22H2 / TVP 11.7.0 PRO WIBU / Mobile Studio Pro 16" (2019)
Android 13 / TVP 11.7.0 / Galaxy Tab 7 FE
INSTAGRAM
User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 1200
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Biarritz, France
Contact:

Re: Relative Path to dependencies

Post by NathanOtano »

I also really need this, same for the scripts libraries and configs
Working on Windows 10
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Svengali
Posts: 1553
Joined: 28 Dec 2006, 10:08

Re: Relative Path to dependencies

Post by Svengali »

try this:

tv_GetPath
Path = result
tv_warn "path = " Path // see what it gives you

then experiment with the command and any of these arguments:

tv_GetPath HOST|TEMP|CONFIG|PLUGIN|GEORGE

for example:
tv_GetPath "george"
GeorgePath = result
tv_warn "GeorgePath = " GeorgePath

you can concatenate the resulting GeorgePath-variable and your George Script name so you can load the same script on either of your systems.

Now see if this lets you use the same, unchanged button/script on both systems.

Sven :D
TVP Pro 11.0.10-64bit Win10 - 64GB ram -2TB HHD - 256GB SSD - Wacom Cintiq 16, driver 6.3.41-1
Android Tablet: rel. 11, Samsung Galaxy Note10.1 - 32GB with microSD 32GB
Android Tablet: rel. 11.5, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7plus - 128GB with microSD 64GB
User avatar
NathanOtano
Posts: 1200
Joined: 01 Apr 2014, 07:07
Location: Biarritz, France
Contact:

Re: Relative Path to dependencies

Post by NathanOtano »

Svengali wrote:try this:

tv_GetPath
Path = result
tv_warn "path = " Path // see what it gives you

then experiment with the command and any of these arguments:

tv_GetPath HOST|TEMP|CONFIG|PLUGIN|GEORGE

for example:
tv_GetPath "george"
GeorgePath = result
tv_warn "GeorgePath = " GeorgePath

you can concatenate the resulting GeorgePath-variable and your George Script name so you can load the same script on either of your systems.

Now see if this lets you use the same, unchanged button/script on both systems.

Sven :D

Ah! Nice :)
Working on Windows 10
Creator of Disnosc, providing storyboard, animation and design for 2D realistic pictural animation: https://www.disnosc.fr/ - nathanotano@disnosc.fr
Highly interested in animation workflows, I'm open to scripting new TVP functions for individuals and studios.
Post Reply