Animation reel needs feedback :)

Show us your drawings and animation made with the TVPaint technology here !
lam giang

Animation reel needs feedback :)

Post by lam giang »

Hello TVP buddies,

As many of you might already see some of the works I shared on this forum. In fact, I have gotten a lot of good feedback from you guys. And recently I have put together some of my animation tests, projects into a one minutes video in hoping I can transition and get some freelance comercial animation work here and there. However, my background is a 2 D environment painter for games. Therefore, animation is still a work in progress. Obviously, I still need a lot of practices and feedback. So please feel free to give me your opinions. In this video, my aim is to tap into viewers emotion through my best ability.

My Vimeo link : https://vimeo.com/274178346
file too large :/

Lam Giang
neonnoodle

Re: Animation reel needs feedback :)

Post by neonnoodle »

Hi Lam!
I'm an independent weirdo with no studio experience so I can't speak to what studios might prefer or look for. However, here are my personal observations.

First of all, there's some gorgeous work in there!