BIII opener

Show us your drawings and animation made with the TVPaint technology here !
schwarzgrau

BIII opener

Post by schwarzgrau »

I'm used to animate stuff in After Effects, but now I try to do hand-drawn animation. I'm fairly new to this whole field and would be really glad to get some tips and critique.

This is the trailer for a new motion and interactive conference in Frankfurt. I did all the drawings in TVPaint. But I only got ten days, so I wasn't able to animate everything by hand, as I would like to. Therefore you can see a lot of After Effects trickery. Really hand animated are only the arm in the first shot, the stuff on the cube in the second one, the robot and the scientist in the third and the tear running down the cheek of the robot.
Windows 11 22H2 / TVP 11.7.0 PRO WIBU / Cintiq 22HD
Windows 11 22H2 / TVP 11.7.0 PRO WIBU / Mobile Studio Pro 16" (2019)
Android 13 / TVP 11.7.0 / Galaxy Tab 7 FE
INSTAGRAM
Elodie

Re: BIII opener

Post by Elodie »

Interesting stuff :)
mox

Post by mox »

Nice job!
Jerome Lorin
Moxica (playground)
(Win11/TVP 11.7.3-64 bits pro)
Paul Fierlinger

Post by Paul Fierlinger »

There's a nice, world of science atmosphere to the piece, without the tired, whoosh bang noisy junk of so much science fiction crap one sees everywhere. The balance of the little man so nicely animated as he rushes in and out in the back and the almost complete lack of colors contributes to making the whole thing come together the most. But if this is what you like making more than anything (which your avatar already suggests) you will have to rethink your approach to hand drawn TVPaint animation from the core.