New (animation) layer - keyboard shortcut

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
Joost
Posts: 201
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 13:16

New (animation) layer - keyboard shortcut

Post by Joost » 14 Feb 2019, 14:13

Is it possible to create a keyboard shortcut for creating a new layer in TVPaint 11?

I always use this in TVPaint 10, but'n can't make it work in tvpaint 11. Or am I missing something?

Thanks! :D

User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 2076
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Re: New (animation) layer - keyboard shortcut

Post by Thierry » 14 Feb 2019, 14:35

Hi Joost,

By default, the shorcut for creating a new layer is Ctrl+N :)
Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu. ~ If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.
------------------------------

User avatar
Joost
Posts: 201
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 13:16

Re: New (animation) layer - keyboard shortcut

Post by Joost » 14 Feb 2019, 14:40

LOL, Thanks!
However, we changed the keyboard shortcuts years ago, so we can't go back default keyboard shortcuts.

Would it be possible to explain how to create a keyboard shortcut for a new animation layer?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 2076
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Re: New (animation) layer - keyboard shortcut

Post by Thierry » 14 Feb 2019, 14:46

Sure :p

Open the layer preset manager :
lpm.png
lpm.png (6.46 KiB) Viewed 3184 times
Then the last option is the one to assign a shortcut :)
Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu. ~ If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.
------------------------------

User avatar
Joost
Posts: 201
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 13:16

Re: New (animation) layer - keyboard shortcut

Post by Joost » 14 Feb 2019, 16:03

Thanks!
Is it not possible anymore to directly create an anim layer?

You always have to use this "preset manager?"

User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 2076
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Re: New (animation) layer - keyboard shortcut

Post by Thierry » 14 Feb 2019, 16:08

You can still create an anim layer directly, on the menu, click on "New > Anim Layer" (or use the shortcut) :)
Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu. ~ If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.
------------------------------

User avatar
Joost
Posts: 201
Joined: 24 Nov 2011, 13:16

Re: New (animation) layer - keyboard shortcut

Post by Joost » 14 Feb 2019, 16:43

Thanks!
It worked.

Post Reply