Documentation

Delete a Layer

If you created one too many layer or if you are not satisfied with the results, it is possible to delete a layer, an option which is quite different from erasing its contents…

To do so, right-click on either the layer's name or a zone without any buttons or options in the Timeline to display the same contextual menu that was used to Rename a layer, then select Delete Layer then Confirm.



Once again, you can use the Layer > Delete Layer option in the main menu.

You can also click on the name of the layer (the title will then be underlined in green) then press the [Del] key.



You can also select the layer thanks to the layer's contextual menu, accessible with a right click.


Be careful of where you right-click ! The Layer's contextual menu is located in the left section of the Timeline



The Timeline's contextual menu, therefore the instances' one, is on its the right side.