Copy layer structure/multiple layers Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2725
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Copy layer structure/multiple layers

Post by slowtiger » 22 Jan 2022, 10:50

OK, here's a problem from daily work:
I get a bunch of project files with several layers of animation in it. I need to color them, and for reasons I need each color being a separate layer. I name these layers. Now is there any way to copy this bunch of named layers from one project to another?

Addition: would be nice if I could copy a "deep frame" from one project to another, that is, one frame but from all layers (with names and preferrably color group tags).
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

User avatar
Tylos
Posts: 95
Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 05:17

Re: Copy layer structure/multiple layers

Post by Tylos » 22 Jan 2022, 14:04

I think "copy selected layers" shoud work... also it's posible to copy hole clip to new project... if you need just structure then it has "dublicate strukture"... not sure if you was looking for what...

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2725
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: Copy layer structure/multiple layers

Post by slowtiger » 22 Jan 2022, 15:05

I must be blind to not have seen this. Thx!
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 2725
Joined: 08 May 2008, 21:10
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Re: Copy layer structure/multiple layers

Post by slowtiger » 24 Jan 2022, 12:00

Works like a charm. Tip:

For each character I create an own TVP file (clips would work as well) with empty, named and color-grouped layers of 1 frame in the order I need it, plus 1 layer with all colors neatly arranged and named. This way it's easy to select & copy everything necessary and paste it into the projects I get from the animators.
TVP 10.0.18, Mac Pro Quadcore 3 GHz, 16 GB RAM, OS 10.11, QT 7.7.3

Post Reply