Page 1 of 1

Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 18 Jun 2019, 06:42
by lemec
Got a problem in the 11.0.8-32 bit (NOV 2 2017) release version with the Color Replacer in the FX Stack where if I click the Source Color picker, nothing happens (the picker lights up), but the Destination Color picker still works
colorReplacerWindow.png
This problem also occurs with the Multi Color Replacer and all color pickers for keyers

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 19 Jun 2019, 03:11
by Hironori Takagi
Do you know that the source color picker only works on the zoom window?
I am sorry if it is the intention of a different question.
20190619.png

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 19 Jun 2019, 09:15
by lemec
OHHHH I see now!

The Source color picker only works on the canvas and not on any other part of the screen. I was trying to pick colors off of my color palette and it wasn't working, that explains it.

Thanks for taking the time to point this out.

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 19 Jun 2019, 10:27
by Hironori Takagi
I have commented. "I wish I could pick up colors outside the zoom window."

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 21 Jun 2019, 13:51
by Thierry
The "Source Color" can only be picked from the canva/drawing zone because the color that is being replaced is from the image (which is in the canva/drawing zone).
It doesn't make any sense to pick the color from another source :)

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 21 Jun 2019, 18:40
by lemec
makes sense. thanks Thierry.

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 24 Jun 2019, 03:07
by Hironori Takagi
I want to select a color from the guidelines, not the zoom window, as the original color to check if the color is drawn correctly, but I can not.
The developer does not understand my hope for this.
190624.png

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 25 Jun 2019, 13:32
by LeonelMar
Do you know for a fact that what you want to do is possible by the way?

Re: Color Replacer FX issue

Posted: 26 Jun 2019, 02:20
by Hironori Takagi
I think that the source color can not be picked up from outside the zoom window, but is there a way?

In the screenshot, first make sure that the color numbers of the source window and the zoom window match, and then select the color in the zoom window.