Clicking right mouse button layer transparency

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Joost

Clicking right mouse button layer transparency

Post by Joost »

Hi,

I'm new to TVP 11 (long time TVPaint 10 user), so I have another question:
When I want to change the transparency of a layer I used to right click the transparancy and type in a number. This doesn't seem to work anymore. Now I can only use the slider, but it's a bit more difficult to find the exact right number. Is there a way to be able to type the number again?

Thanks!
Mac OS 13.4.1 , Mac Studio 2023, 32GB RAM, Wacom Cintiq 27 QHD (no touch), Wacom Driver 6.4.2-4.
TVP Pro 11.7.1
Joost

Re: Clicking right mouse button layer transparency

Post by Joost »

By the way,

I noticed a LOT of functions that are way better in TVP 11 compared to TVP 10.
I love the options at "new layer presets" and the amount of colour labels...
:)
Mac OS 13.4.1 , Mac Studio 2023, 32GB RAM, Wacom Cintiq 27 QHD (no touch), Wacom Driver 6.4.2-4.
TVP Pro 11.7.1
Thierry
Site Admin

Post by Thierry »

Joost wrote: 26 Mar 2021, 09:06 Hi,

I'm new to TVP 11 (long time TVPaint 10 user), so I have another question:
When I want to change the transparency of a layer I used to right click the transparancy and type in a number. This doesn't seem to work anymore. Now I can only use the slider, but it's a bit more difficult to find the exact right number. Is there a way to be able to type the number again?

Thanks!
I think I have a script somewhere that restores this feature: you click on a button, a popup appears, you type a value and it sets the transparency of the current layer to the value you typed.
I'll post it as soon as I find it :)
Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu.
If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.
Joost

Post by Joost »

Thanks!
TVP Pro 11.7.1
D.T. Nethery

Post by D.T. Nethery »