Damaged mirage user looking for answers to lots of questions

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
chapman

Damaged mirage user looking for answers to lots of questions

Post by chapman »

saw the sticky post about the mirage lawsuit. lame for everyone i assume.

but i am a pro-active supporter of (what i thought was) the mirage software, i have been since Dec 2005 when i bought it. I thought it had taken an AWFUL long time to get any new versions of a young software. So i guess i am now a big fan of TVPaint software.

I was very excited to download the TVPaint software and see so many cool new features, things i didn't expect at all.

So... I just re-did my computer and moved up to Windows X64. It is working great, but when i went to try to re-download the Mirage software, i have found there is no place to do so. I have Mirage and Mirage NOMAD, so i was able to use the NOMAD disc to install a version of 1.5, which they list as 1.5B. I also found the unlock key and the sentinel X64 drivers, so all is working there.. however the program hangs when browsing.

but here are my questions, in order of smily faces

:shock: - How compatible with XP64 is TVPaint? The Wacom drivers and sentinel drivers seem to be working fine with Mirage.

:roll: - Are there any deals to get TVPaint if i am a victim of the Bauhaus-TVPaint lawsuit? I am a big fan of the software.

:wink: - Will TVPaint be able to open any of the .MIR files that i have?

thanks
matt chapman
fanany

Re: Damaged mirage user looking for answers to lots of quest

Post by fanany »

chapman wrote:...
- Will TVPaint be able to open any of the .MIR files that i have?
hi Matt and welcome aboard!

for your third point, the answer is ... definitively yes ! (lineage compatibility preserved).
I let others (more qualified than me) to answer for your 2 other points.
:)
Fabrice

Post by Fabrice »

Hi Chapman,

Welcome on the TVPaint forum.
Here are our answers : :wink: