TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7716
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 07 Jul 2012, 10:44

Are you using the default right click on your pen, the one that comes with the bottom rocker switch, or do you use one of the keystroke options? I've always wondered if it makes a difference.
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

BenEcosse
Posts: 162
Joined: 08 Dec 2008, 23:13

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by BenEcosse » 07 Jul 2012, 13:03

I have to tap and move the point as well as clicking this button to get the 'right click' function to work.
Last edited by BenEcosse on 05 May 2016, 11:39, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7716
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 07 Jul 2012, 13:34

Astonishing! I've never come across this before, unless by "tap" you mean press, which would be normal. But you say, In TVPaint I have to tap and move the point as well as clicking this button to get the 'right click' function to work, and that I have never seen. Which tablet?
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

BenEcosse
Posts: 162
Joined: 08 Dec 2008, 23:13

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by BenEcosse » 07 Jul 2012, 14:04

wacom intuos 3
Last edited by BenEcosse on 05 May 2016, 11:40, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7716
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 07 Jul 2012, 14:17

It really shouldn't be this way. Without subpixel enabled you are going to get bitten somewhere down the line, there has to come a point where your line will suffer for this. I wonder if this might have something to do with your mouse settings in the PC OS... but I'm just grasping for straws here... at least that's where I would start messing around if I were in your place. :|
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

BenEcosse
Posts: 162
Joined: 08 Dec 2008, 23:13

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by BenEcosse » 07 Jul 2012, 14:27

ok
Last edited by BenEcosse on 05 May 2016, 11:42, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lemec
Posts: 1676
Joined: 19 Feb 2006, 08:54
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by lemec » 07 Jul 2012, 16:09

Ah. Check your Wacom tablet's control panel and make sure that "hover click" is enabled (not click+tap) in the advanced settings.
(Win7x64, TVP Pro 11 32-bit)

User avatar
Paul Fierlinger
Posts: 7716
Joined: 03 May 2008, 12:05
Location: Pennsylvania USA
Contact:

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by Paul Fierlinger » 07 Jul 2012, 16:26

Brilliant! (I think...)
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet

BenEcosse
Posts: 162
Joined: 08 Dec 2008, 23:13

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by BenEcosse » 07 Jul 2012, 17:51

'hover click' is already enabled.
Last edited by BenEcosse on 05 May 2016, 11:42, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lemec
Posts: 1676
Joined: 19 Feb 2006, 08:54
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by lemec » 07 Jul 2012, 19:02

Are you able to right-click (with wacom tablets) on your system at all? (also, PC or mac) and does the problem persist when you perform the same actions with the mouse?

I'm trying to make sure that this is a tablet issue.
(Win7x64, TVP Pro 11 32-bit)

BenEcosse
Posts: 162
Joined: 08 Dec 2008, 23:13

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by BenEcosse » 07 Jul 2012, 19:23

Yes, I can right click (while hovering)
Last edited by BenEcosse on 05 May 2016, 11:43, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lemec
Posts: 1676
Joined: 19 Feb 2006, 08:54
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: TVP v10 freezes when 'grab tool'

Post by lemec » 07 Jul 2012, 23:08

Ok, sorry I couldn't find something conclusive. Well, let us know if you run into anything else.
(Win7x64, TVP Pro 11 32-bit)

Post Reply