No matter what settings I try, my exported vid runs too fast Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
holyax

No matter what settings I try, my exported vid runs too fast

Post by holyax »

Hi , I have just started using TV paint 9.5 on Windows.
Its a very interesting program, and I want to learn more about it as my major is 2D animation. But sadly using it doesnt come easily, I had lots of problems which I managed to solve thanks to this forum, but one thing is still not clear to me.
I made an animatic at 25 FPS and then exported it at 24FPS as Avi file, it was too fast, maybe 1.5x faster than the original. I converted the project to 12FPS and then tried stretching to 24 FPS in the export settings, but same result, the video runs almost at double speed. Even when I export at 12FPS the video is just as fast as before. I dont know what to do. Why cant I have the same speed as in the main timeline of the project?
holyax

Re: No matter what settings I try, my exported vid runs too

Post by holyax »

oh and its 9.5 pro
Paul Fierlinger

Post by Paul Fierlinger »

Is it possible that your project is so large that TVP is running it only half speed? Have you tried measuring the speed with a stopwatch, in an editing software, or other similar test?
Paul
http://www.slocumfilm.com
Desktop PC Win10-Pro -64 bit OS; 32.0 GB RAM
Processor: i7-2600 CPU@3.40GHz
AMD FirePro V7900; Intuos4 Wacom tablet
holyax

Post by holyax »

Paul Fierlinger wrote:Is it possible that your project is so large that TVP is running it only half speed? Have you tried measuring the speed with a stopwatch, in an editing software, or other similar test?
Well, the project is quite big, its about 2.3 GB. The width: 720. height: 576, framerate 25, aspect ratio: 0.937, field Lower First. I didnt click time interpolation, but I dont think its the problem. Its also project with Camera.