Rename layers

Share your custom panels, brushes, papers... (you need to be registered to read posts in this section)
Post Reply
User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 2356
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Rename layers

Post by Thierry » 22 Jun 2016, 13:53

Hello there,

Here is two small scripts I've made to rename your layers.

Both rename the layers with the following pattern :
  • The layers are renamed from bottom to top (i.e. first layer to be renamed is the last one on the layer list). If needed, I will make another script that will rename from top to bottom.
  • The names are as follows : A,B,C...,Z,ZA,ZB,...,ZZ,ZZA,ZZB...,ZZZ.
  • Up to 77 layers can be renamed.
One script renames the visible layers, and the other one renames layers that are unlocked.
Rename_Layers_visible.tvpx
Rername_Layers_lock.tvpx
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu.
If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.

GeorgeHarris76
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 10:01

Re: Rename layers

Post by GeorgeHarris76 » 22 Nov 2016, 12:49

Thierry wrote:Hello there,

Here is two small scripts I've made to rename your layers.

Both rename the layers with the following pattern :
  • The layers are renamed from bottom to top (i.e. first layer to be renamed is the last one on the layer list). If needed, I will make another script that will rename from top to bottom.
  • The names are as follows : A,B,C...,Z,ZA,ZB,...,ZZ,ZZA,ZZB...,ZZZ.
  • Up to 77 layers can be renamed.
One script renames the visible layers, and the other one renames layers that are unlocked.
Rename_Layers_visible.tvpx
Rername_Layers_lock.tvpx

Hey there!

Thanks a lot for sharing! I've been looking for something like that? Has anyone already tested them?
I'm gonna try it later this week, I'll let you know!

User avatar
yalih
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jan 2017, 08:59
Location: jerusalem
Contact:

Re: Rename layers

Post by yalih » 23 Dec 2020, 15:20

hey! I tried it and it works
the only thing is that I was hoping for a script that will make it possible to add a prefix to all layers before the original name
is it possible to create something like that?
thanks
yali
[vimeo]https://vimeo.com/yali[/vimeo]

Post Reply