How to remove this rectangle layer ? Topic is solved

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
User avatar
airman
Posts: 98
Joined: 06 Oct 2006, 21:19
Contact:

How to remove this rectangle layer ?

Post by airman »

Hello
I tried for almost a day to remove this, looked upon google to do so (couldnt find )
I need help to remove this layer with the purple rectangle there please !
Attachments
removee.jpg
removee.jpg (44.29 KiB) Viewed 549 times
User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 3444
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: How to remove this rectangle layer ?

Post by D.T. Nethery »

It looks like a camera view. Turn it off in Display Settings. (uncheck the box next to Camera)

First image shows the camera view ON. Second image shows it turned OFF in Display settings.

Camera view turned on:
Screen Shot 2022-08-09 at 4.48.33 PM.png

Camera view turned off:
Screen Shot 2022-08-09 at 4.48.47 PM.png

-------

Or in the Camera tool select "Reset and Fit to Project" -

Screen Shot 2022-08-09 at 4.53.37 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-08-09 at 4.53.37 PM.png (23.73 KiB) Viewed 545 times


On your screenshot it looks like the Camera setting on your project is an irregular aspect ratio , so you will also want go into the Camera Parameters and reset it to 'No Conversion' , so the camera view is exactly the same as the project size.

Screen Shot 2022-08-09 at 4.58.16 PM.png

.

Animator, TVPaint Beta-Tester, Animation Educator and Consultant.
MacOS 12.5 Monterey , Mac Mini (2018) , 3.2 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i7,
16 GB RAM , TVPaint PRO 11.5.3 - 64bit , Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2nd Gen.
,Wacom Intuos Pro 5 , Wacom driver version 6.3.38-3
User avatar
airman
Posts: 98
Joined: 06 Oct 2006, 21:19
Contact:

Re: How to remove this rectangle layer ?

Post by airman »

Oh sorry i use tvpaint 10
User avatar
airman
Posts: 98
Joined: 06 Oct 2006, 21:19
Contact:

Re: How to remove this rectangle layer ?

Post by airman »

I managed to make it right !
Its here
I removed the camera, yes it was the camera !
Thanks very much @D.T. Nethery

Its solved
Attachments
made it.jpg
made it.jpg (29.57 KiB) Viewed 539 times
User avatar
D.T. Nethery
Posts: 3444
Joined: 27 Sep 2006, 19:19

Re: How to remove this rectangle layer ?

Post by D.T. Nethery »

airman wrote: 09 Aug 2022, 21:21 I managed to make it right !
Its here
I removed the camera, yes it was the camera !
Thanks very much @D.T. Nethery

Its solved
Glad that it helped ! I did notice you were using TVPaint 10. The Display Settings are more or less the same in TVPaint 10 as in TVPaint 11, but I should have posted a screen shot noting the difference. But you figured it out anyway , so all's well.


Just in case someone else is looking through the forum trying to solve the same problem at some point in the future , here are the screenshots from the TVPaint 10 User Manual showing the settings in TVPaint 10 -
TVPaint_10_Camera_Display_Settings.png
TVPaint_10_Camera_Display_Settings.png (65.11 KiB) Viewed 525 times



.

Animator, TVPaint Beta-Tester, Animation Educator and Consultant.
MacOS 12.5 Monterey , Mac Mini (2018) , 3.2 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i7,
16 GB RAM , TVPaint PRO 11.5.3 - 64bit , Wacom Cintiq 21UX 2nd Gen.
,Wacom Intuos Pro 5 , Wacom driver version 6.3.38-3
Post Reply