using floating license over different subnets on linux and Mac OS

Please use this part to report bugs & errors, ask questions & "How to..."
Post Reply
scad
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 May 2020, 18:21

using floating license over different subnets on linux and Mac OS

Post by scad » 06 May 2020, 18:22

Hi,
The college I work for has purchased 70 floating licenses of TVPaint.
We use this product in Windows, Linux (Centos 7 and Mac Catalina).
The license works in the Windows 10 environment but not on the Linux nor Catalina.
Please direct me to where I may learn more on how to license TVPaint for Linux and Catalina especially when on different subnets on our network.

Thank you for time and assistance. Look forward to hearing back on a solution for this soon.

User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 2259
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Re: using floating license over different subnets on linux and Mac OS

Post by Thierry » 07 May 2020, 10:57

Hello,

I will write you an email today with the instructions :)
------------------------------
Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu. ~ If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.

scad
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 May 2020, 18:21

Re: using floating license over different subnets on linux and Mac OS

Post by scad » 07 May 2020, 14:43

thank you!

User avatar
Thierry
Site Admin
Posts: 2259
Joined: 07 Jan 2013, 08:28

Re: using floating license over different subnets on linux and Mac OS

Post by Thierry » 07 May 2020, 16:56

Email sent :)
------------------------------
Si votre question a trouvé réponse, marquez votre sujet comme Résolu. ~ If your question has been answered, mark your topic as Solved.

Post Reply